2017 Bencher Election Results

  • November 16, 2017

Results are in for the 2017 Bencher election held in Vancouver County (11 Benchers to elect) and Westminster County (3 to elect) on November 15, 2017 for a two-year term beginning January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2019.

This term includes one new CBABC member and 2015/16 President Jennifer Chow, QC at the Bencher table for Vancouver County. 

District No. 1 Vancouver 

Jeevyn Dhaliwal Re-elected 

Jamie Maclaren Re-elected 

Jasmin Ahmad Re-elected

Jennifer Chow, QC Elected 

Sharon Matthews, QC Re-elected

Elizabeth Rowbotham Re-elected

Lisa Hamilton Re-elected

Brook Greenberg Re-elected

Tony Wilson, QC Re-elected

Jeff Campbell, QC Re-elected

Steven McKoen Re-elected

District No. 4 Westminster 

Phil Riddell Re-elected

Martin Finch, QC Re-elected

Christopher McPherson Re-elected

Read the full list of election results from The Law Society of BC.