Congratulations to the BC Winners at the Benchmark Canada Awards

Dozens of Canada’s leading litigators, law firms, and in-house legal counsel celebrated their accomplishments at the first-ever Benchmark Canada Awards, held February 5 at the Park Hyatt in Toronto’s Yorkville neighbourhood.


  • British Columbia Firm of the Year: Nathanson Schachter & Thompson
  • British Columbia Litigator of the Year: Kenneth McEwan, Hunter Litigation Chambers
  • British Columbia Female Litigator of the Year: Ludmila Herbst, Farris Vaughan Wills & Murphy
  • Energy/Resource Litigation Firm of the Year: Lawson Lundell
  • Aboriginal Law Litigator of the Year: Keith Bergner, Lawson Lundell
  • Class Action Litigator of the Year: James Sullivan, Blake Cassels & Graydon
  • International Arbitration Counsel of the Year: Robert Deane, Borden Ladner Gervais
  • Insurance Litigator of the Year: Richard Berrow, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin