Law Society of BC Special General Meeting

  • June 07, 2014

June 2, 2014 Update: Notice of Special General Meeting update 

 


Posted: May 15, 2014

Date: Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Registration: Starts at 11:00 am

Call to Order: 12:30 pm

Main Location: Vancouver Convention Centre East, Exhibition Hall A, 999 Canada Place, Vancouver

 

Audio-Conference Locations:

The Law Society has requested that you RSVP by Friday May 30 to the email address noted for your location:

Vancouver Vancouver Convention Centre East, Exhibition Hall A

999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC   vancouver@lsbc.org

Abbotsford University of the Fraser Valley, Theatre B101

33844 King Road, Abbotsford, BC   abbotsford@lsbc.org

Castlegar Quality Inn Castlegar, Monte Carlo Room

1935 Columbia Avenue, Castlegar, BC   castlegar@lsbc.org

Cranbrook Best Western Cranbrook Hotel, DW Krocker Room

1019 Cranbrook Street N, Cranbrook, BC   cranbrook@lsbc.org

Dawson Creek Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Ballroom

12217 4th Street, Dawson Creek, BC   dawson_creek@lsbc.org

Kamloops The Plaza Heritage Hotel, Blackwell Hall

405 Victoria Street, Kamloops, BC   kamloops@lsbc.org

Kelowna The Coast Capri Hotel, Ballroom

1171 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, BC   kelowna@lsbc.org

Nanaimo The Coast Bastion Inn, Ballroom

11 Bastion Street, Nanaimo, BC   nanaimo@lsbc.org

New Westminster The Metro Banquet Hall and Events Centre, Ballroom

759 Carnarvon St, New Westminster, BC   new_westminster@lsbc.org

Prince George The Coast Inn of the North, George Evenoff Room

770 Brunswick Street, Prince George, BC   prince_george@lsbc.org

Prince Rupert The Crest Hotel, British Columbia Room

222 1 Ave W, Prince Rupert, BC   prince_rupert@lsbc.org

Smithers Perry & Company, Boardroom

Unit 2, 3842 3rd Avenue, Smithers, BC   smithers@lsbc.org

Surrey New City Hall, Centre Stage

13450 104 Avenue, Surrey, BC   surrey@lsbc.org

Terrace Best Western Plus Terrace Inn, Skeena 2 Room

4553 Greig Avenue, Terrace, BC   terrace@lsbc.org

Victoria McPherson Playhouse

3 Centennial Square, Victoria, BC victoria@lsbc.org

Williams Lake Williams Lake Courthouse, Courtroom 410

540 Borland Street, Williams Lake, BC williams_lake@lsbc.org

 

Law Society Notice to the Profession

Submissions and Materials Related to the TWU Application for Approval as a Faculty of Law

CBA Resolution 14-04-M (Non-Discrimination in Legal Education), Passed at the Mid-Winter Meeting of CBA

Message from CBABC President

Law Society of Upper Canada Decision

Law Society of Nova Scotia Decision

More details are availabe on http://www.lawsociety.bc.ca/