Staff Directory

The CBABC Branch Team is here to serve our more than 7,000 members around the province. 

We invite members and non-members alike to contact us with any questions or comments: cba@cbabc.org

CBABC is located on the traditional and unceded territories of the Coast Salish peoples, including the Tsleil-Waututh, Squamish and Musqueam First Nations. We encourage our members to explore the rich history and knowledge of Indigenous people, and to continue learning about their experience in Canada, past and present.

Executive and Support Services

The Executive and Support Services team leads governance support and administrative services to the President, Board of Directors, Provincial Council and Committees. This includes our team supporting member-driven law and policy reform and advocacy to government and other legal stakeholders. Our Finance team is included here and, among other responsibilities, provides accounts payable/receivable services to members and suppliers.

Name Title Phone Email
Kerry L. Simmons, QC Executive Director 604.687.3404 x320 ksimmons@cbabc.org
Jo-Anne Stark, B.Comm, JD Director of Advocacy 604.687.3404 x354 jstark@cbabc.org

Ping Li Chen, CPA, CGA

Manager, Finance & Administration 604.646.7860 pchen@cbabc.org
Faye Catungal Finance & Administration Assistant 604.646.7863

fcatungal@cbabc.org

Juvy Self Senior Finance & Administration Specialist 604.646.7852 jself@cbabc.org
Andrew Smith Executive Coordinator 604.646.7851 asmith@cbabc.org
Member Services

The Member Services team is dedicated to meeting and exceeding the needs of our members through one point of contact for all member needs – from enrolment in Sections, to participation in Professional Development programming, to answering questions on membership and its benefits.

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandra Suchy Director of
Member Services
604.646.7865 asuchy@cbabc.org
Sanjit Purewal Professional Development Project Manager 604.646.7866 PD@cbabc.org
Michaela David Section Liaison Officer 604.646.7857 sections@cbabc.org
Arianne Moran Meetings and Events
Co-ordinator
604.646.7867 events@cbabc.org
Heidi Nelson Member Services Assistant 604.638.1920 sections@cbabc.org
Sianne Petrisor Section Liaison Officer 604.646.7854 sections@cbabc.org
Communications and Membership

The Communications and Membership team is responsible for all knowledge and information systems related to corporate communications, marketing plans and media relations, sponsorship, brand management, advertising, publications, digital content and website development

Name Title Phone Email
Carolyn Lefebvre Director of Communications
& Strategic Initiatives
604.646.7850 clefebvre@cbabc.org
Alyssa Brownsmith Manager, Advertising & Sponsorship 604.729.7626 ads@cbabc.org
Maureen Cameron Manager,
Membership Outreach
604.687.3404 mcameron@cbabc.org
Deborah Carfrae BarTalk Editor   bartalk@cbabc.org
Travis Dudfield Digital Content Specialist 604.646.7861 tdudfield@cbabc.org
Eileen Huster Communications & Marketing Specialist 604.687.3404 x359 ehuster@cbabc.org
Raj Lally Membership Outreach Officer 604.687.3404 x314 membership@cbabc.org
Robin Larsen Membership Outreach Officer 604.687.3404 x341 membership@cbabc.org
Judy Yen Knowledge and Information Systems Manager 604.646.7859 jyen@cbabc.org