Provincial Council

Provincial Council provides a forum for CBABC leaders to learn, debate and advance the work of the CBA in British Columbia. The Council plays an advisory role to the CBABC Board of Directors.


CBABC Board of Directors

County Representatives: Elected for three-year terms by CBABC members in eight counties in British Columbia. County elections vary each year depending on expiring terms. Nominations and voting take place in March-April.

Section Representatives: Eighteen representatives from Sections are elected by Section executives for two-year terms. Any member of a Section Executive is eligible to stand for election. Nominations and voting take place in March-April.

Committee Chairs: Appointed by the Board of Directors.

Provincial Council also includes non-voting members representing the three levels of BC courts, the Ministry of the Attorney General, the Law Society of BC, the three BC faculties of law, and other legal system stakeholders.