Governance Structure

CBABC governance is established by the Bylaws and policies of the Association. The Executive Committee is comprised of 11 officers responsible for advancing the CBA’s mission in British Columbia, ensuring the necessary resources, and overseeing the outcomes of the programs, services and activities of CBABC.

Provincial Council provides a forum for leaders to learn, debate and advance the work of CBA in British Columbia. Pursuant to the Bylaws, each County in British Columbia is represented on Provincial Council, as is each Chair of our CBABC Sections.

Only CBA members are eligible for nomination and election to Provincial Council and, if elected, must maintain CBA membership throughout their term of office.