Law Society of BC Bencher Election Results 2023

  • November 20, 2023

The LSBC 2023 General Election results for the two-year term from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2025 are now available. CBABC congratulates all of the elected Benchers, with special acknowledgement to those who are CBABC members.

Vancouver Cheryl D’Sa  Jennifer Chow, KC  Kevin Westell 
Gaynor C. Yeung  Aleem Bharmal, KC  Christina J. Cook 
Tanya Chamberlain  Tim Delaney  Nikki Charlton 
Ravi Hira, KC  James Struthers   
Victoria James A.S. Legh     
Nanaimo Brian Dybwad*    
Westminster Gurminder Sandhu  Tom Spraggs  Jaspreet Singh Malik 
Kootenay  Barbara Stanley, KC*    
Okanagan  Michael F. Welsh, KC    
Cariboo  Benjamin Levine Georges Rivard  
Prince Rupert Jonathan Yuen    
Kamloops  Jay Michi    

 Indicates active CBABC member

* Indicates re-elected by acclamation